Watch Super Mario Maker 2 Nintendo Direct (May 2019) Live Today – GameSpot


The next Nintendo Direct presentation is just a few minutes away. Nintendo is broadcasting another one of its trademark livestreams today, May 15. However, rather than covering a variety of games–presumably others will have to wait for E3 next month–this presentation will focus exclusively on one of this summer’s biggest Nintendo Switch releases, Super Mario Maker 2. Here’s when it starts and how to watch the event live.

According to Nintendo of America’s official Twitter account, the Nintendo Direct stream will run for approximately 15 minutes and be “packed” with new details about the upcoming Mario level creator game. The broadcast is set to begin at 3 PM PT; you can find time zone conversions below. There’s no indication that it will touch on anything but Mario Maker 2, so you’ll likely have to keep holding your breath for word on the next Super Smash Bros. Ultimate character or more details about Animal Crossing.

May 15 Nintendo Direct Start Time

  • 3 PM PT
  • 6 PM ET
  • 11 PM BST
  • 8 AM AET (May 16)

You’ll be able to stream the presentation from the usual venues. Nintendo will broadcast the Direct on its website, Twitch, and YouTube channels. GameSpot will have the stream up as well, so you can tune in right here to watch the Direct. We’ll also have full coverage of all the new details Nintendo will reveal.

Super Mario Maker 2 was first announced during February’s big Nintendo Direct. Much like the original Wii U/3DS game, it allows players to create and share their own custom Super Mario levels using a suite of assets and tools.

Nintendo showed off a handful of new customization options in the game’s reveal trailer. Among other things, players can now create slopes for Mario to slide down, which opens up a whole raft of possibilities for levels. Unlike previous entries, you can also now adjust the direction autoscrolling levels scroll. Additionally, assets from Super Mario 3D World are usable, joining the existing options from Super Mario Bros., Super Mario 3, Super Mario World, and New Super Mario Bros.

Super Mario Maker 2’s release date is set for June 28, just a few weeks after E3 2019 concludes. It’s just one of many big Switch games on the way this year. Nintendo is also releasing Fire Emblem: Three Houses, Pokemon Sword and Shield, a new Animal Crossing, and more for the hybrid console in 2019. You can take a look at all the big Switch games coming in 2019 and beyond in our gallery.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)



Source link

  • Show Comments (0)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

Ads